Skip to content

Peanut Butter Bacon Cookies

September 6, 2009

No, I’m not even kidding,  these are serious for real delicious and when Joy the Baker posted bacon peanut butter cookies I knew it was something that couldn’t wait so I made some right away!

sept 09 002

I think that bacon and peanut butter are actually maybe even made for each other! AND these suckers are also GLUTEN FREE!  (I would like to try out some bacon in my regular pb cookie recipe though!)

Peanut Butter Bacon Cookies  from Joy the Baker

  • 1 cup smooth peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 6 slices bacon (fry it up, cool it and chop it)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Beat the peanut butter and sugars together for about 2 minutes.  Add the egg and the baking soda.  Mix two minutes more.   Fold in the bacon.

Roll into walnut size balls, roll in sugar and flatten with a fork.

Bake 10-12 minutes. 

Let cool 5 minutes on the pan and then transfer to wire racks.

sept 09 004

Try them.

I dare you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2009 9:20 pm

    Oh, I HAVE to try these! Pork and peanut butter actually pair very well together. Pork satay with a peanut dipping sauce from Malaysia or Singapore is out-of-this-world — and this recipe is not a big jump from that concept. Frankly, bacon makes ANYTHING taste better. I can’t wait to try these cookies and your bacon donuts, too!

Trackbacks

  1. Breakfast Biscuits « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog
  2. Ode to Joy « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog

Leave a comment