Skip to content

3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

October 13, 2013

It is with a little bit of sadness I bid farewell to the Secret Recipe Club this month.

Over the past few years I have been a part of this group where I get assigned a new blog each month and browse through their wonderful recipes and choose a recipe to bake and share on my own blog.  Life sometimes feels a bit hectic lately and I feel like my blog isn’t very high up on the priority list as far as completing things in a timely manner goes.

So a big thank you to all of the SRC members that have baked and shared recipes from my blog and to all of those bloggers that have inspired me!

Enjoy a cookie on me!

PB cookies

My SRC assigned blog for October was Cheese Curds in Paradise.

I was mulling over which pumpkin cookie I was going to bake and as I was scrolling through I came across 3 ingredient Peanut butter cookies.  Everything I needed, I had on hand and the recipe looked like it whipped up pretty quickly.  I was hoping for a chunky cookie, similar to the ones that Ashley made but my cookies came out a bit flat.  I’m thinking maybe it’s because I used regular peanut butter isn’t of the good natural stuff?!?  Regardless, still a good super easy (and gluten free) recipe!

3 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies recipe from Cheese Curds In Paradise

  • 1 cup natural peanut butter
  • 3/4 cups of sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips (optional, I used chocolate sprinkles as I was out of chips!)

Pre heat the oven to 350 degrees and line a pan with parchment or silpat.

Beat together the peanut butter and the sugar until light and fluffy, add the egg and beat well.

Stir in the Chocolate chips.

drop by teaspoonfuls onto the prepared baking pan and bake for 8-10 minutes or until the edges begin to slightly brown.

Cool cookies on pan for 10 minutes before removing to cool completely.

Enjoy!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2013 6:06 am

    These look so delicious! So sorry to hear you’re leaving the SRC. It’s been great cooking and baking with you!

  2. October 14, 2013 7:11 am

    Great choice – sorry to see you go!

  3. October 14, 2013 8:12 am

    Those cookies look delicious, I really NEED one right now! Great choice for the SRC, have a fun day!
    Miz Helen

  4. October 14, 2013 3:43 pm

    I love easy to make cookies with a few ingredients. Sometimes, setting up the ingredients can be time consuming. Good choice.

  5. October 14, 2013 3:58 pm

    3 ingredient coookies I can make these in a pinch great SRC choice

  6. October 14, 2013 4:48 pm

    I’ve made these cookies myself and my were flat and crisp, too, so don’t fret! Still delicious and I LOVE that you added sprinkles. So fun.

  7. October 14, 2013 6:03 pm

    What a lovely and delicious farewell. You will definitely be missed, but I will definitely be returning to your blog. 🙂

  8. October 15, 2013 7:38 am

    I love simple recipes! And with only three ingredients this is a recipe that would be easily memorized which means fresh-baked cookies would be even easier to come by! Thanks for sharing:)

  9. November 8, 2013 8:28 pm

    The cookies look delicious. Sorry to see you go though.

Leave a comment