Skip to content

Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

May 20, 2012

I didn’t want you to think I had abandoned sugar!

After all of those sugar-free healthy cookies I thought some simple chewy peanut butter cookies would be a good idea (maybe not a good idea, I ate a lot of them!)

I came across the blog link for these cookies on pinterest.  It led me to Amy from Family Feedbag (a fellow Vancouver Islander!) and her amazing recipe!

Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies recipe from Family Feedbag  makes 24 – 30 depending on the size

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup granulated sugar (plus 1/3 cup for rolling cookies)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Line a pan with parchment (I used a silpat sheet)

Cream the peanut butter and sugar together, add the vanilla and beat the eggs in one at a time.

Mix in the dry ingredients until everything is well incorporated.

Roll the dough into balls and roll into sugar before placing on the baking sheet about 2″ apart.  I used a cookie dough scoop, probably comparable to a large tablespoon, the original recipe compares the size to a ping pong ball 🙂

Bake for 10 minutes.

After 10 minutes I was afraid of having a puffy, cakey cookie but when I removed them from the oven and gave then pan a good tap on the counter they quickly crackled and slightly deflated.

 I was left with amazing, dense, crackly, chewy clouds of peanut butter cookie goodness!

Enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. rachel permalink
    September 21, 2012 1:17 pm

    I’m making these cookies now! The dough is amazing, of course I had to try it 🙂 so I’m hoping the finished product is just as good!

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      September 21, 2012 2:25 pm

      oh my goodness, i was thinking about these cookies this morning! I haven’t bought peanut butter in a while because it’s become so expensive lately LOL

Trackbacks

  1. Oreo Cheesecake Cookies « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog

Leave a Reply

