Skip to content

In need of Repair!

December 18, 2011

I’m not even sure if I’m posting this correctly as I’m blogging from my blackberry! My computer crashed 😦 I had all sorts of delicious Christmas goodies to share but am afraid I’ll likely be taking a bit of a blogging break until the new year!
Wishing everyone a warm and wonderful holiday with family friends! ( Our shelf elf is keeping a close eye on the kids, he even helped himself to some cookies and eggnog last night!)
Merry Christmas!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Alaster permalink
    December 18, 2011 12:43 pm

    How did your computer act before it crashed?

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      December 18, 2011 1:37 pm

      about a week ago it froze up and when i tried to restart it it wouldn’t power up the mouse , keyboard or monitor but after resting for a day it turned out without a problem. Then iver the last week it seemed to be running okay but would shut down on occasion. The other day I got a blue screen and it shut down and when I tried to start it up I got no power to the mouse, keyboard and monitor again so I’ve left it until I can have someone look at it. 😦

      • April 14, 2012 8:03 pm

        Sorry just got your response.*fail* When it gives a blue screen its basically doing a memory dump but the other things could be battery related. Try letting the batter run dry charge it and run it dry a couple of times. If that doesn’t work try backing up all the things that are important to you via cd,dvd,external hard drive than restore the computer to factory settings
        Z

      • April 15, 2012 10:34 pm

        You plug in the charger until the computer says its fully charged(leave it plugged in for about 2hrs) than unplug it and just leave it on until the battery dies.

      • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
        April 16, 2012 2:14 pm

        PC turned on and let me do a system recovery…so far so good…

  2. April 19, 2012 10:00 pm

    So is everything working?

Leave a Reply

