Skip to content

Angry Birds Cake

November 6, 2011

Angry Birds!

Surely you’ve played (or at least heard of) Angry Birds?!

Angry Birds is an app for the I phone.  The little piggies steal the bird’s eggs so the angry birds slingshot themselves at the piggy’s structures to knock them down and win the game!

I loved making this cake! 

The cake is a vanilla cake with a vanilla buttercream.  Characters are formed out of gum paste and the blue fondant is Marshmallow fondant that’s been rolled and stamped for texture (I’m glad my scrapbooking supplies are coming in handy for something!!)

The frosting is piped using a #233 “grass tip” and the dirt is oreo baking crumbs.

The birthday boy loved his cake and I couldn’t have been happier with his reaction 🙂

Enjoy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2011 1:56 pm

    wow! I love it!!!!

  2. Mateo b day boy permalink
    November 6, 2011 2:03 pm

    Katie made me the angry birds cake and I absolutely loved it also for one of my birthday presents I got a plush angry birds pig

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      November 6, 2011 3:41 pm

      So Glad you loved the cake birthday boy! 🙂 Hope youhad a super party!

  3. November 9, 2011 4:24 pm

    This is just beyond amazing!

  4. September 23, 2012 4:50 pm

    I have made quite a few angry birds cakes myself. This is a great design.

Leave a Reply

