Skip to content

Banana Split Cupcakes

March 26, 2011

Sweet Banana Cake

Crushed Pineapple and strawberries hidden inside

Vanilla Whipped Cream

Rich Chocolate Ganache

And a Cherry on top!

 

I’m not going to give you the recipe for this masterpiece.

 I have a fussy 4 week old boy that would much prefer I dance with him but I am going to send you to Annie’s Eats for the great recipe! 

Just click HERE

I used just half a recipe and it made me 18 cupcakes, so unless you’ve got a huge crowd to feed I’d suggest cutting the recipe in half.

You’ll be thankful you gave these ones a try!

 

Sharing this post at 

Enjoy!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2011 12:24 am

    So glad you enjoyed them!

  2. March 26, 2011 2:08 am

    These, look absolutely DELISH!

  3. March 26, 2011 2:09 am

    Ack! Annie is like a celebrity to me! LOVE that she came and commented on your blog! How cool is that!?!?!?!?!

  4. March 26, 2011 2:50 am

    They look yummy 🙂 Cupcakes are go.

  5. March 26, 2011 3:55 pm

    Sounds wonderful! I love creative cupcakes.

    I hope you stop by and share this recipe on my linky, Sweet Tooth Friday! http://alli-n-son.com/2011/03/24/chocolate-donuts/

  6. March 27, 2011 1:28 am

    Those look amazing! I can’t wait to try making them! My daughter loves cupcakes so I am always looking for new and different recipes.

    P.S. I am having a giveaway at my blog, it is the cutest and most practical diaper bag you have ever seen! Come on over and enter to win!

  7. July 18, 2011 2:10 pm

    Yum! That looks great! Banana splits+cupcake, my two loves! Thanks for sharing the recipe!! Banana splits are my ultimate summer time comfort food 🙂 I did a post on the recent list of sweets I’m craving. Have you seen Banana Split Bites? I did a post on it here: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/how-sweet-it-is-to-be-in-love-with-you/. I’m new to this blogging thing and am loving the foodie community! If you have any advice, please do share! 🙂

Leave a Reply

