Skip to content

Miniature Lemon Raspberry Cheesecake

February 1, 2011

I’m going to give myself a little bit of praise! 

 In the past two weeks I’ve gone from eating a lot of sugar and carbs (the unhealthy carbs) to a fairly limited number of good carbs and pretty much NO SUGAR! 

YEA ME!

 I do manage to sneak a little bit of sugar in here and there but I really find that my blood sugar reacts in a big way to it.

I have been using Agave as a sweetener and yesterday I did the unthinkable…..

I bought SPLENDA.

I came across this cheesecake recipe and it called for Splenda so I took the plunge and gave it a try. 

 This isn’t something I would choose to use on a regular basis but for an occasional dessert, I thought it might be okay.

(and they tasted pretty good!)

Miniature Lemon Raspberry Cheesecake makes 9 miniature desserts

  • 1/2 cup 1% cottage cheese
  • 6 oz (i used all 8 ) light cream cheese at room temp.
  • 1/4 cup Splenda (feel free to use sugar if that’s workin for you right now!)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tbsp flour
  • zest of 2 Meyer Lemons
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • Raspberry Jam
  • Gingersnap cookies to use for bottom crust

Preheat the oven to 300 degrees and line a muffin tin with paper liners

In a food processor, combine cottage cheese, cream cheese and sugar and blend until smooth.

Add the eggs, flour,lemon zest and vanilla and blend until smooth.

Place a gingersnap cookie in the bottom of each muffin liner.

Spoon cheesecake batter evenly into liners.

Spoon a small amount or jam on top of the cheesecake batter and swirl with a toothpick.

Bake for 20-25 minutes or until they look set int he middle.

Remove from oven and cool to room temperature.

Chill until ready to serve.

Enjoy!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

