Skip to content

The Penguin Cake

November 8, 2010

A friend needed a cake for her son’s birthday that was based on his favorite online game (I figure if I don’t actually say the name, I’m not infringing on any licensing stuff??  not so sure how it all works)

The Cake is a 7″ vanilla cake with plain frosting and covered in Marshmallow fondant.  The characters are all made from gum paste, this was my first time using gum paste and I will definitely be using it again!  It dried up super fast, takes the color easily and molds so well!

Happy Birthday Mateo!  Hope you love your penguin cake 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    November 8, 2010 5:58 am

    Looks so awesome!

  2. Auntie Lin permalink
    November 8, 2010 6:12 am

    that is amazing, Katie. I didn’t get anything have that impressive done after we left.

  3. November 8, 2010 5:20 pm

    AWESOME! Looks so nummy & fun! I want a piece!

  4. November 10, 2010 3:27 am

    This is so cute….you are so talented!!
    Hope you are feeling well.
    Take Care
    Debbie 🙂

  5. November 11, 2010 5:05 pm

    Absolutely adorable!!! I wish I had your skills :)!

Leave a Reply

