Skip to content

Pretty in Pink

September 19, 2010

My lack of posts over the summer has been for good reason…

I’ve been really busy dealing with a ton of morning  ALL DAY sickness!  I’ve had little to no desire to bake or eat and just about everything made me sick!

  I’m just beginning to get over the first trimester of baby #3 and things are lookin up!

We’re really excited that our family is growing and can’t wait to meet the newest member of our family some time around March 21st!

This weekend some good friends were married and I had the privelage of creating their wedding cupcakes! 

150 cupcakes!

Half of the cupcakes were the “best chocolate cake ever” filled with a delcious cream filling, and the other half were lemon cupcakes filled with a luscious lemoney cream.  Both were topped with bright pink buttercream!

The Cake is layers of lime green and pink cake (Dorie Greenspan’s Perfect Party Cake) covered in Marshmallow fondant

 

Congratulations Angie and Jeff!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 12:35 am

    This looks absolutely SCRumm-Diddlie-Umpcious! LOVE the look and feel! Congratulations to the couple, I bet they were thrilled! I think Steven needs to create you a commercial kitchen by doing an addition in the back! Hehehe…Hugs and hope you feel better soon!

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      September 21, 2010 1:40 am

      Thanks so much Heather! 🙂

  2. September 22, 2010 3:04 am

    Ohh Katie….Congratulations!! This is such wonderful news. No wonder you weren’t posting much these past months…I hope you are beginning to feel better.
    These wedding cupcakes are lovely.
    I have been so busy helping to plan my daughters upcoming wedding…now it is just a few weeks ago and we are so so excited. We had a wedding cake on order from Thriftys but since I got into doing the cupcakes my girl really really wanted them instead….so here I go again…lol. I am looking forward to making them…100 or so large and 200 small.I am ordering a clear acrylic cupcake tier from efavormart in the states as I can’t find one in Victoria.
    Take care Katie…you will be having a wonderful Spring for sure.
    Ceers 🙂
    Debbie

Trackbacks

  1. Bird Nest Cookies « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog

Leave a Reply

