Skip to content

I’m Lovin’ Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day!

June 26, 2010

 

I’m totally loving “Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes a Day” 

I’ve made delicious french boules, ciabatta bread and yummy pizza dough just to name a few. 

And the most fantastic thing….you always have dough ready to go in the fridge and the longer it hangs out, the better it gets! 

I want to give you the recipe to make this super awesome Stromboli but I just really think you should own the book (and I’m feeling too lazy to type out all of the instructions)   There are a lot of little different tricks depending on what you use the dough for. 

  This Stromboli could be made with any pizza dough, I made two versions.  The first was filled with parmesan salami, canned tomatoes that i mixed with a dried herb bruschetta mixture, spinach, feta, red peppers and mozzarella. 

The second was a vegetarian version with the tomatoes, artichokes, sun dried tomatoes, basil, spinach, feta and mozza cheese.All you need to do is roll out your pizza dough nice and thin, cover half of the dough with toppings and fold the dough over pinching the seams to seal it up.  Brush the top with Olive oil. 

  Bake in a hot oven (450 degrees) until it’s puffy and golden brown and lovely! 

Yum!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 26, 2010 6:38 pm

    Hey Sweet Girl!
    yeah! I am delighted you like this book!
    I just purchased it for a friend of mine!
    We took a RUSTIC Bread class together…so I got her this book for her bday!
    SOooooo glad to hear you like it!
    MAy have to get it for myself!
    I’ll be featuring the Bread Class on Monday!
    Your bread looks AMAZING!!!!!
    xo

Leave a Reply

