Skip to content

Hamburger Cupcakes

June 22, 2010

 

These cupcakes have been popping up EVERYWHERE!  I’ve seen them more than a few times on numerous blogs and facebook pages!

I served these fantastic little cupcake burgers for dessert on Father’s day. 

The top and bottom is a vanilla cupcake sprinkled with sesame seeds before baking and the “burger” is a brownie cut out with a round cookie cutter.

The whole thing is sandwiched together with ketchup and mustard frosting!

I totally cheated and used a brownie mix as well as store bought frosting (I was super soldon the brownies but not so much on the frosting…there’s something chemically tasting about store bought frosting but in a pinch it got the job done!)

Cupcake Tuesday at HoosierHomemade.com

 

 

Enjoy!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 2:13 am

    So cute!
    Perfect for Father’s Day!
    I know they were delish!
    I would have to bite through the whole thing…and mix all those flavors together! xo

  2. June 22, 2010 4:09 pm

    Very cute and a great Father’s Day idea. Thanks for sharing.

  3. June 22, 2010 4:21 pm

    Those are great! I used a chocolate cupcake when I did mine, but I like your idea of using a brownie! Thanks so much for sharing them on Cupcake Tuesday! Don’t forget, you can also share them on my new blog, Its A Blog Party. I host a different linky party every day, and Tuesday are all about food!
    http://itsablogparty.com
    ~Liz

Leave a Reply

