Skip to content

Coming soon…..

May 18, 2010

 

 Do you love my new blog banner?  My super talented friend Heather made it for me and she’s gone into business designing gorgeous blog banners, signatures and other awesome things!  You should pop by and check her out..say hi!

http://www.individualblogbanners.blogspot.com/ 

Thanks Heather, you rock! 

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Discovery That Revolutionizes Home Baking 

  Last week I had the chance to visit the bookstore with NO KIDS! (I still ended up in the kid section while I was there) 

I picked up Artisan Bread in 5 minutes a Day.  I’ve wanted this book for a while now and I’m excited to get baking. 

The method in this book sounds pretty foolproof…. 

  1. mix ingredients
  2. let the wet dough rise on the counter
  3. put in the fridge for up to 2 weeks
  4. form loaf
  5. let rest
  6. bake
  7. eat
  8. Store it in the fridge and bake as desired!

Sounds simple enough and there are a ton of variations.  Pop back next week so see how Artisan Bread in 5 minutes a day turns out in my kitchen 🙂 

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 2:17 pm

    Katie, I love the new banner. It’s so professional and totally suits your blog! Congrats!!!

  2. May 18, 2010 4:51 pm

    Great banner, looks nice!
    I just received that book as a bday gift. I luv it so far. I need to get a pizza peel since the dough keeps sticking to everything including silpat. I haven’t been able to get my bread to darken as much as shown in the book but also my family won’t let it completely darken or cool off because they want it so bad. So far easy to throw together. I’ve always been petrified of yeast, so I still need some practice. Heh.
    Enjoy the book!

  3. May 19, 2010 1:20 pm

    Yes! That banner looks wonderful!!! ANd so does the book… cant wait to see all the things you create!

  4. May 20, 2010 1:42 pm

    Super happy you like your new banner!!! And can’t wait to see what you make with this book! Looks like a fun one! I made artisian buns one time, they turned out ok…ALSO…I made those muffins you made from “Passion For Baking” and they were DELICIOUS! So reminded me of my last visit! Hugs sweet friend!

  5. May 21, 2010 4:30 pm

    Love the farm cake.

Leave a Reply

