Skip to content

I’m Lovin the Dough Scoop and My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie

March 26, 2010

I love my dough scoops and I love that they come in all different sizes!  

They’re perfect for cookie dough….

This is my favorite Chocolate Chip cookie recipe.  It comes from Marcy Goldman’s “A Passion for Baking” and they’re extra delicious!

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 cups flour
  • 3/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2 cups chocolate chips (the original recipe calls for 3 cups but i think 2 is plenty!)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Cream the butter with both sugars and beat until light and fluffy (3-4 minutes)

Add the vanilla and eggs.

Add the flour, baking soda and salt and mix until well combined. 

Fold in Chocolate chips.

Using a small dough scoop, drop dough by balls on to prepared baking sheet and bake 8-10 minutes until lightly golden brown.

Now comes the top secret trick……

 Use your cookie lifter to slice a grid pattern into the hot from the oven cookies exposing the melty chocolate and then let cool on the pan.  (or eat as many as you can right away)

 If you want to take a peek at what others are “lovin” this Friday pop over to tidy mom! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 4:28 pm

    Hello there Sweetie!
    I am loving those cookie dough scoops!
    I must get me some of those!
    And I will have to jot this recipe down. It is hard to find a GOOD Chocolate Chip C recipe!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Can I print your recipes?
    Oh…I didn’t know you lived on Vancouver Island!
    We could see YOU in the distance on our walk last Saturday! Yeah!
    Did you see me waving!!!! ;o)
    xxooxx

  2. March 30, 2010 2:12 pm

    I love my cookie dough scoop too!!♥ and those cookies look YUMMY!

    Thanks for linking up to I’m Lovin’ It! Hope to see you again this week!

Leave a Reply

