Skip to content

I’m Lovin’ it Friday!

March 19, 2010

I’m lovin’ my new miniature loaf pans.

But what I’m loving even more is that I bought them yesterday at the thrift store!  Along with a set of round cake pans to make a tiered cake (along with a playmobile police helicopter for 49 cents and a giant lego board for .99!)  

I LOVE my local thrift store!  There, I said it!  I love getting a super bargain, I love the treasure hunt and I love knowing that if I hold out long enough they’ll have exactly what I’m looking for…from my Jeans and Eddie Bauer sweater I wore yesterday to my favorite medium size dough scoop (why on earth would someone get rid of that?!?!?) 

I’m also loving pound cake.

Lemon pound cake with poppy seeds and orange pound cake with crystalized ginger.  The perfect addition to a great cup of tea!

I’m loving Tidy Mom as well!  She’s the inspiration behind the “I’m lovin’ it” post and once you visit her blog you’ll be hooked! 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 3:15 pm

    WOW great finds!!!……..we have a few thrift stores around here that I hit, but I get more misses than hits…….so glad it’s almost garage sale season!!

    Orange pound cake sounds oh so yummy!!

    Thanks for linking up! Have a GREAT weekend!

  2. March 19, 2010 3:25 pm

    I’m with you! The thrill is in the find! I bought a pair of NEW Doc Marten sandals for $3 once! Score! Even my kids like thrifting (:

  3. March 19, 2010 3:58 pm

    I love thrift stores too!
    My very best find was a quilt that I paid $2.95 ~ I had a antique dealer look at it ad she said it was valued at at least $200.00!!

    I think your mini loaf pans are great and the recipe sounds very yummy!

  4. March 19, 2010 5:49 pm

    I am so jealous! I haven’t had any luck at the thrift shops lately!

    If you have too many cakes, you can send a lemon poppyseed my way!

  5. March 20, 2010 9:19 pm

    Thrift stores are the BEST! I find the coolest stuff in them!

  6. Alicia permalink
    March 22, 2010 7:08 pm

    I love thrift stores. They have the greatest things! 🙂

Leave a Reply

