Skip to content

Great Things!

March 12, 2010

Good thing #1 – I took this picture with my NEW Canon Rebel T1i  🙂  I’m so so excited to have such an amazing camera!  I honestly have no idea how to use it and am going to have to take a photography/camera lesson.  The clarity of the photos just on the automatic setting is incredible and I can’t wait to get to know my new camera better!   Ohhh I am one spoiled rotten sooo super lucky girl!

Good thing #2 – I found a whole bunch of awesome metal cookie cutters at the thrift store and they only cost me $3.98 🙂  I recently found some amazing little star shaped pans as well!  14 of them!!

Good thing #3– Teresa at Blooming on Bainbridge is having a 100th post giveaway and the prize is a Lisa Leonard Jewellery Gift certificate!  (Oh I would so so so love to win this one!)  You should definitely stop over, leave a comment and be entered to win! 

Good thing #4 – I’m baking chocolate bread with chocolate chips in it right now and the kitchen smells so super yummy!

Good thing #5 – I’m all done with good things for the moment!  I’m going to play with my new camera 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 4:34 am

    Congratulations on your new camera…you will be having all sorts of fun taking pics for your blog with it.
    Great find…the vintage cookie cutters….I love vintage hunting…going out tomorrow to “hunt” down some vintage Pyrex.
    Have a wonderful weekend…hope you didn’t get too much snow.
    Debbie 🙂

  2. March 13, 2010 3:08 pm

    YEAH for your new camera!! Love it!! This whole post IS a good thing.. LOVE those cookie cutters!!

    God bless-
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

