Skip to content

A few good things!

February 4, 2010

I’m sick.

I feel like my throat is full of razor blades, it hurts to swallow, my head hurts, I still have to look after my two children and I feel super un motivated to get anything done.  I need to think positive.

There were definatley a few good things over the past week…

I won a prize  🙂  I can’t remember how I originally linked up to nana’s kitchen but Debbie has an adorable little blog and she had a birthday party give away and I won!  Debbie sent me a fun little party bag in the mail with cocktail napkins, a notebook, some fun stickers, a writing pad and some cute strawberry potholders and a dishtowel.  It definatly brightened my day 🙂  Be sure to stop by In Nana’s Kitchen for a visit!

 My Brother Ryan made me potato bread with bacon and rosemary and he tied it all up with Raffia (old skool Martha Stewart style)  He also made a pavlova with a delicious light meringue, cream, strawberries and chocolate!  YUM

Spent some fantastic time with my kiddos and husband exploring some nature trails.

Taco Bowls!  We found these awesome fluted pans at the local thrift shop that my husband thought were for making tortilla bowls!  I’m not sure if that’s their exact purpose but they worked awesome!

I was given a gift of homemade Madeleines.  They were light and sweet and delicious, thanks Emmy!

I also had some help baking miniature heart shaped pocket pies.  Recipe to be posted soon!

And if you’re looking for something else to improve your mood there’s still 2 days left of Pink Partying over at Blooming on Bainbridge!  Lots of wonderful prizes!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 2:51 am

    I am so sorry to hear that you are still not feeling well Katie…poor you 😦
    it’s difficult to get rest when you have little ones to care for….I remember those days very well.
    Thanks so much for posting the picture of your gifties….fun to get fun stuff!!I’m glad it was a bright spot in your week.
    Your kiddies will enjoy the heart matching game (that I posted yesterday)…fun in any theme.
    Thanks also for posting my blog button on your sidebar….I may have to revamp it a bit though..hmmm…
    Take care dear blogging friend and get well soon.
    Debbie (Nanas Kitchen)

  2. February 5, 2010 3:49 pm

    I hope you feel better soon! All those pictures are so delightful!

Leave a Reply

