Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2009

Oct 09 343

No special instructions here…. I saw this idea on Our Best Bites (obviously I neglected to watch the piping tutorial…Will definatley remember to go back and do that!)

Just use your favorite white cake recipe (or mix), colour a third of it bright yellow and the rest orange.   Put a spoonfull of yellow in the bottom of the liner,  smoothing it out flat with a finger dipped in water.  Add the orange batter and then bake as directed.   Top it off with some buttercream and a candy corn!  (I flavored my buttercream with some of that international delights coffee creamer YUM I will be doing this again!)

And while we’re on the topic of colouring things with food colouring…I turned some of my pancake batter black this morning and piped it onto my pancakes before flipping them!  Super fun and spooky!

Oct 09 364

Oct 09 365

Happy Halloween!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

