Skip to content

Yummy Mummies

October 29, 2009

Oct 09 329 

Yummy Mummy Cake Pops!

I have been truly inspired by Bakerella and am in LOVE with Cake Pops!    If you want to know how to make them, check out my post for Turkey Cake Pops.  Mummies are much easier, all you need is white chocolate, red heart sprinkles (broken in half for eyes) and a ziplock bag to pipe the mummy bandages! 

Dip the cake pops in melted white chocolate, let them dry (I dipped mine twice) Use some chocolate to stick the sprinkles on for eyes, and pipe some more white chocolate across them to look like bandages.

Oct 09 333

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Angie permalink
    October 30, 2009 3:23 am

    Katie,,seriously you need to make me a couple dozen Christmas cake pops.. I’ll put them on my moms table and prove to you how fast they go.

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      October 30, 2009 9:31 pm

      If I have time, and am feeling inspired I’ll do some up!

  2. kate permalink
    October 31, 2009 3:32 pm

    hey…I think we should all get together and make cake pops one night at the beginning of December…

  3. November 2, 2009 7:55 pm

    OMGosh! These are just too darn cute looking!Too fab! I just ordered the new Pioneer Woman Cooks cookbook! You’ve got me addicted and can’t wait to get it!

Leave a Reply

