Skip to content

Spiderwebs!

October 25, 2009

I made these cookies yesterday and as I was uploading the photos this morning I was checking out some blogs I often read and came across the exact same cookie on Our Best Bites (and I thought I had been so clever and original LOL) 

Oct 09 222

You can find the sugar cookie recipe HERE.

And you can find out how to make Royal Icing HERE.  (You need black and white.)

Frost the cookies with Black (or white icing)

While the icing is still wet, pipe a swirl white icing

Oct 09 218

 

Using a toothpick and beginning in the middle of the swirl, drag it through the icing to the outer edge of the cookie.

Oct 09 219

 Wow, blurry! 

Continue all the way around the cookie until you’ve created a web!

Oct 09 223

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara Paddock permalink
    October 28, 2009 6:08 am

    My mum and I are going to attempt these tommorrow as a surprise for the kids. Hopefully, but doubtfully, they look as AWESOME as yours

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      October 29, 2009 9:56 pm

      Glad you’re giving the cookies a try, I know they’ll turn out fantastic!

Trackbacks

  1. Back in Action! « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog

Leave a Reply

