Skip to content

Brains for Lunch!

October 23, 2009
tags:

October 516We served a brain last year for our Spooky Halloween Lunch and it was a big hit!  The kids were a little bit afraid to eat it until I had them convinced it was just a watermelon!

Watermelon Brain

  • 1 miniature watermelon

Peel the watermelon with a vegetable peeler.

Carve small sections out of the flesh to make it look like a brain.

October 515

SPOOKY!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 7:33 pm

    L.O.L.!!! I love this! Too much fun, I might have to make one of these for a Halloween party I’m attending!

  2. October 23, 2009 10:19 pm

    How clever!

  3. October 24, 2009 1:31 pm

    Hi-this is my first time to visit your fabulous blog! You’ve got some incredible recipes and I’ve already bookmarked several. 🙂

    What a spooky cute idea!! I can’t wait to show my kids!

Leave a Reply

