Skip to content

Vegan Chocolate Avocado Cake

July 20, 2009

July 269

Go and check out Joy The Baker she has the recipe for this great Avocado Chocolate cake that’s vegan!  (not that vegan is important to me…I love butter, but i thought it’d be interesting to give it a try!)  

I added cocoa to my frosting because I didn’t think I could sell my guests on the green frosting (I also kept the avocado part a secret until everyone was done eating)   I thought it was a fantastic cake!  It was moist and dense and the frosting was pretty good considering there was no butter involved!

Thanks Joy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

