Skip to content

No butter??

June 10, 2009

June 380

These cookies are perfect!  They’re like the mini cokies we buy in the local Grocery store, except they’re chewy in the middle!  I can’t believe there’s no butter in this recipe, this could be dangerous…the recipe uses ingredients that you always have on hand!   I found this recipe on Conversations with a Cupcake her photos are super cute and she has some amazing recipes!  I didn’t have more than a small handfull of mini chocolate chips so I used swirly white and milk chocolate chips instead.  I do believe they would have been a lot better with just a ton of mini chocolate chips in them though. I also had to restrain myself from adding Vanilla.  It was hard not to add it in but I really don’t think these cookies needed it,  they taste wonderful!

I’m heading back to work this month (after over a year!) and am heading in today to work on some plans, I thought i’d bring the girls some treats to win them over!  

Chocolate Chip Cookies recipe from Conversations with a Cupcake

  • 1/2 cup Canola oil
  • 1 1/2 cups brown sugar
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp vinegar
  • 1 3/4 cups flour
  • 1 cup mini chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees, line baking sheet with parchment

Combine the oil suagr and egg whites.  Beat until smooth

Add the remaining ingredients and blend together

I KNOW!  ITS THAT EASY!  DANGEROUS!

Roll into 1 inch balls (I used my small dough scooper)

and bake them for 8-10 minutes.

 

Bad, blurry photo!  But you get the idea!

 

June 382

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 1:16 pm

    Looks delish! I wish I could get Michael to eat that Pie so I can start making something else! We have about 3/4ths of it left still! EEEK!!!

Leave a Reply

