Skip to content

Oh My DONUTS!

March 23, 2010
tags:

 

Welcome to my Donut Shop!

 

Brown Sugar Candied Bacon on a Maple Glazed Donut? 

 Yes please! 

You can find the recipe here.

 

But what if you’re a vegetarian??

  I’ve thought of you too Susanna! 

 Replace the bacon with walnuts!

 

Maybe you’re not lovin the Maple thing??

  Leave it out, try some Vanilla! 

And then top it off with miniature M&M’s!

 

 

Actually….I think that donuts should have sprinkles. 

 Rainbow Sprinkles!

 

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Susi permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:32 am

    yes, walnut topping :) thanks for including me !!!

  2. Susi permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:33 am

    they may not be able to be that close to the bacon ones though !!!

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      March 23, 2010 3:09 am

      The Bacon donuts never touched the walnut donuts! (You’ll have to come over on a donut Sunday! )

      Love that you’ve read the blog :)

  3. March 23, 2010 4:22 am

    OMGoodness!
    Can’t believe YOU made your very own donuts! Yummmmmy!
    I know your family was LOVIN this!!!
    The maple sounds divine!
    xxooxx

    • betchacanteatjustone permalink*
      March 23, 2010 1:34 pm

      Thanks Teresa!

      The kids were super duper excited about the donuts but they were freezing because I had to open all of the windows and doors in the house so it woudln’t smell all deep fried and greasy in here!!

      The maple walnut ones were divine! If you’re ever exploring Vancouver Island you can stop by and we’ll have donuts! :)

      Hugs!

  4. March 25, 2010 2:25 am

    I love homeade donuts and it has been years since I have made them. My mom used to make them all the time when I was a child….always so yummy!!
    Hmmm… brown sugar candided bacon on a Maple Glazed donut…oh my :0 :) I think I would like to give them a try sometime.
    I hope u r out and about enjoying our beautiful island spring weather.
    Cheers :)
    Debbie

  5. March 25, 2010 5:42 pm

    Holy Donut!
    That might be the craziest thing that I have ever seen!!! Bacon on a donut?! Crazy smart!

  6. March 25, 2010 6:38 pm

    Amazing looking! Wow. The pictures are enough to make my mouth water!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  7. March 29, 2010 3:47 pm

    Ok, seriously, is that really baccon on those first few? Michael will absolutely FLIP if I make im those! So nummy yummy!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s International Donut Day!! « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog
  2. Move Over Cupcake! « Betchacanteatjustone's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers

